Methods And Components Of Ayurveda: The Science Of Life

  • Homepage
  • Blog
  • Methods And Components Of Ayurveda: The Science Of Life

Methods and Components of Ayurveda: The Science of Life

Methods and Components of Ayurveda: The Science of Life By: SKK Ayurveda and Panchkarma / 02-05-2018

Ayurveda is an exact science perfected over 5,000 years of practice in India. It envisages the use of natural ingredients - fruits, vegetables, herbs, roots, seeds, and bark of plants. The forces of life flowing through the body must remain in harmony for the individual to have perfect health.

Complete cure from Ayurveda

You have many Ayurvedic centers in India. In particular, there are centers in Delhi for those who want to get treatment. Also, there are a few for those who want to learn the practice of Ayurveda. If you wish to get treatment for any ailment, consult the Ayurveda Doctor in Delhi. The cure makes you completely free of the ailment and does not have any side effects. This is one of the plus points of Ayurvedic healing. Traditional allopathic medicines always leave a toxic residue.

In Ayurveda, the balance of the physical forces and the mental forces is important. If any of these forces is dominant or insufficient, then the person suffers ill health. The three physical forces are Vata (force of air-space), Pitta (force of water-fire), and Kapha (force of earth-water). When these remain balanced, we have perfect harmony and good health. When one is dominating, we have to pacify the dosha through diet and medicines. You can get more details from the Ayurvedic Clinic in Delhi.

Components and aspects of Ayurveda

You see eight components in Ayurveda and it has eight methods of diagnosing illness. The eight components are:

  1. General Medicine

  2. Pediatrics

  3. Methods involving surgery

  4. Ailments involving the eyes, ears, mouth, and nose

  5. Pacification of spirits

  6. Tonics and rejuvenation

  7. Aphrodisiacs and sexual pleasure

The eight methods of diagnosis are:

  1. Mootra - Urine

  2. Nadi - Pulse

  3. Jihva - Taste

  4. Mala - Stool

  5. Sparsha - Touch

  6. Shabda - Speech

  7. Druk - Vision

  8. Aakruti - Appearance

Ayurveda gives you a holistic experience in health. You can become healthy and stay that way by eating good food.